A Land's End to John O'Groats Charity Walk

 
 

Well, I am currently sat, feet up and sat with a cup of tea feeling very relaxed indeed. I am staying at my aunty and uncle's house in Blaenafon. My aunty picked Ed and I up from Chepstow train station yesterday.

Day 13 took us as far as a pub in Watchfield. Day 14 we walked from Watchfield to Easton-in-Gordano. This was a very long day and we were very sore by the end as we walked for about 11 hours! I have some rather large painful blisters around my ankles and under my big toes. My knee though, on a brighter note, seems fully improved. I can walk up steep hills fine again now.

Day 15: Easton-in Gordano to Chepstow. It felt amazing to see the Severn bridges and felt good to walk over the bridge. We've made it to Chepstow, we've made it to Wales. We've walked around 300 miles and we're now a quarter of the way through our journey.

My body aches all over: my shoulders, my back, I have sores on my bottom from carrying my backpack, my joints, my feet - ooh and my neck! But having a day off here I can feel the pains melting away already. I am well up for walking again tomorrow. Ed and I will be walking with my aunty and uncle for the next 3 days without packs to give our bodies a little break. We will be paying particular attention to the places where we finish each day so we can start at exactly the same place each day as we're staying at my aunty and uncle's house.

Thank you to everyone who has donated so far - we really appreciate your generosity! 

Carlie.

p.s. sorry if this blog is a bit boring - rather tired! :) 






Leave a Reply.