A Land's End to John O'Groats Charity Walk

 
 

Day 3. Have made it as far as St. Ives this morning and we are hoping to reach Portreath by the end of today. The weather is superb today which has been really good for morale as the past two days have been foggy and damp. Am annoyed with Cornwall County Library here at St. Ives though as they won't let me go on facebook. I feel like a limb is missing - bit dramatic I know.

Land's End really felt like the end of the world - no man's land, with little landmarks, houses, people (excluding the tourist centre) - although we didn't get to see the end of the land very clearly due to the weather :(. Cornwall is very green and very pretty and reminds me of Wales.

St. Ives is a really quaint little town and I recommend it for a long weekend holiday. So many litttle shops to mull around, a harbour, plenty of restaurants, a beach and lovely surroundings.

Think the plan is to stock up on morale food today - I'm going to buy some Boost bars and some crisps. Am feeling thinner and stronger and fitter already. If I don't lose weight at the end of this, I don't know what it's going to take!

Will be in touch again in the next few days when we come to another cyber cafe!

Carlie.

 

Rachel
7/16/2008 07:17:03 pm

Well done Carlie and Ed, really proud of you seeing this site and hope its all going well. Cornwall sounds nice the way you described it. You don't need to lose weight you're beautiful as you are but well done for getting so fit, I admire you. I will sponsor you as soon as I can afford to - money is tight at the mo.

Be careful and look after yourselves both.

Lot's of Love Rachel (Carlie's sister) x

Reply
Natalie
7/18/2008 02:22:35 am

Hi Both,

Hope things are going well for you, I can't imagine how hard it must be walking that distance every day carrying those big sacks.

Parf and I did the Three Castles Walk on Wednesday which is about 20 miles, I was knackered at the end and we were only carrying day sacks!

Take things steady, and enjoy it. Don't forget to have a cream tea and a cornish pastie! You don't have to worry about the calories!

Thinking of you, see you soon.

Love Nat & Parf XX

(We are thinking of you all the time too Rachel. XX)

Reply



Leave a Reply.